Vari-Lite Controls Support Forum

jester ml24 error 001

Mr Willis

Hello, having read other posts, this seems to be a recurring theme, I am a technician in a school that has no previous experience with this sort of equipment, Help!!!!!

I have worked here for several years and it has worked well, but its now been brought to me with an Error 001, I have followed a few threads in here and done a few basic things, I have replaced the internal battery, I have downloaded and extracted and ran the .Jos file and everything seemed to work correctly, pressed enter and I am back to where I was before, the error comes up, before i done the battery change and update hand I was getting weird text on the screen but now the enter button wont take me out of the error message.

ill add another couple of images, any help would be greatly appreciated

Ross

1000018547.jpg

Hi Ross,

If the Enter key no longer selects <OK>, it suggests something might have become unconnected / changed when you opened up the console to replace the battery.

Give Keith a call on +44 (0)1633 833101 whilst you're in front of the console - he'll be able to walk you through various checks.

Jon

Jon Hole
Global Product Manager, Systems and Control

Sorry to hear you're having hassle with your Jester ML - Keith will be along soon with a better solution but for the time being...

'Bad Product ID' is usually because the battery has failed - once the battery is replaced then selecting 'OK' should boot the desk - first thing to do before all else is to a Clear/Reset in SuperUser before doing anything else so the desks internal processor tables can be set to a default vale - this often resets the 'Bad Product' message.